The Brick Industry Association is continuing its 26-year tradition of honoring architects for excellence in brick masonry and is pleased to announce a call-for-entries for the 2015 Brick in Architecture Awards!

View Full Press Release 

As the largest and most prestigious juried awards program of its kind, the Brick in Architecture Awards showcase the best work in clay face and paving brick from architects across the country. We cordially invite you to submit your best projects to the competition in the following categories:


Commercial (Under $10 Million)
Commercial (Over $10 Million)
Education - K-12
Education - Colleges & Universities (Higher Education) *
Health Care Facilities
Municipal / Government
Houses of Worship
Residential – Single Family
Residential – Multi-Family
Renovation (Additions) ** / Restoration (Restoring)
Paving & Landscape Projects


*   Includes residence halls & academic/administrative buildings
** Additions must use at least 50 percent new clay brick products on the building. Restoration must include at least 50% clay brick products, which can either be new or salvaged.


Winners from this year’s competition will be featured in Brick News Online, Brick in Architecture, and through a special insert in the December 2014 issue of Architect magazine! And all entries will be featured in BIA’s online Brick Gallery.

The 2015 awards competition will be conducted entirely online. For complete information on eligibility, submission requirements, and judging, visit


To start your entry, visit
Deadline for submission of all entries is April 30, 2015


The Brick in Architecture Awards program is a key tactic that works in support of the association’s strategic goals. To broaden the reach and success of this effort, we encourage you to pass this Call-For-Entries along to your architectural colleagues so that they too can enter for the chance to receive national recognition for projects using your clay brick.

Brick makes a lasting statement — and winning this award could solidify your name with your architectural customers. Log on today and submit your entry to the 2015 Brick in Architecture Awards!

If you have any questions, contact Tricia Mauer at or 703-674-1539.