2023 Brick in Architecture Awards

2023 Award-Winning Projects

Since 1989, BIA has been showcasing the year's most impressive clay brick projects in the annual Brick in Architecture Awards competition.

The 2023 awards brought in 44 projects that placed in Best In Class, Gold, Silver, and Bronze across the 9 different categories, as well as an overall Craftsmanship Award that only one project earns. The Craftsmanship Award is meant to provide recognition to an individual mason or a team of masons who skillfully install brick in an artful/unique way. 

The categories are Craftsmanship, Thin Brick, International, Residential Single Family, Commercial, Residential Multi-Family, Education (Colleges & Universities), Paving and Landscaping, Education (K-12), and Historic Renovation. Click here to view the press release announcing the 2023 winners.

Craftsmanship Award Winner:

Ace Hotel Toronto

2023 Craftsmanship Award Winner

More Award-Winning Projects

2022 Award-winning projects

2022 Award Winners

2022 Projects

2021 Award-winning projects

2021 Award Winners

2021 Projects

2020 Award-winning projects

2020 Award Winners

2020 Projects

2019 Award-winning projects

2019 Award Winners

2019 Projects